rollforpainting

Just another WordPress.com site

May Picture complete!

on May 12, 2012

Well this one was FUN!

It took a while to come up with idea…after all bugs and canes don’t normally go together. First I decided I want the bug to be a butterfly. I like butterflies…they are so….pretty and light and carefree-looking. Opposite of me at the moment 🙂

Then I got out my paints (well for this painting I was only using black watercolour) and my pad and…

well, Butterfly Woman just happened. I LOVE when things like this happen. I’m not too sure what I’m painting and then a painting sort of paints itself 🙂 it’s a great feeling and something I want to experience more often as I progress.

There’s a large mirror in front of the table I paint at so I used my face to draw Butterfly Woman’s face. And given that I’m not good at people, I’m actually really proud of how she came out…I still hid her hands and feet though :))

I also really enjoyed this monochrome style of painting…It’s almost like I can concentrate mor eon what I’m doing without the distraction of colour…it’s kind of therapeutic…

well, here she is, the May Painting, the Butterfly Woman:

Image

P.S. did you notice there’s no cane? Well, I warned you that I will not always use all the clues 😛

 

3 responses to “May Picture complete!

  1. kmberggren says:

    wow, fun Ev! Good job 🙂
    Sincerely, Katie
    keep it up!

  2. kmberggren says:

    fun Ev! Great job, keep it up!
    Sincerely, Katie

Leave a Reply

